Movie Stop #3: Captain America: Civil War & Batman Day

This week on Movie Stop, the day begins with me going to Best Buy to pick up Captain America: Civil War and continues with trips to Barnes & Noble, K-Mart, Gamestop, JCPenney, and more of my usual stomping grounds.

But also, in celebration of Batman Day, I go to the local comic book shop around here, Phantom Of The Attic, and pick up the Batman Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles trade as well as play the Batman arcade game:

Probably the most interesting thing that happened today was not recorded.

So, earlier today, I went to TGI Fridays for lunch and this dad and his infant son are sitting next to me watching the Pitt game at the bar.

The mother comes in and I could’ve sworn I had seen her before so I checked the internet on my phone for curiosity’s sake and yeah, she looked like who I thought it was. Turns out that was Aditi Kinkhabwala from NFL Network and that was her husband and son watching the Pitt game right next to me.

She usually covers the Steelers and Browns on NFL Network so I’m genuinely surprised she was like two seats next to me.

I mean, it’s weird, you see somebody you see on TV sitting a few spots away from you and you don’t know what to do. It was certainly interesting to say the least.

With that said, you can check out new Movie Stops every Saturday exclusively on our new Youtube channel as well as many other new videos coming up this week.

And as always, follow The Reviewing Network at our Facebook page at Facebook.com/TheReviewingNetwork for continuing updates and debuts for new blog posts and also follow my Twitter feed so you can see new postings right as they are posted.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Movie Stop

Leave a Reply

